rugbyunion
Latest News:

The COML Message Board

The place for discussion, debate and nonsense about Bath Rugby.

Join our new Facebook Group today!

New visitors please read the house rules before posting

Test your prognostications at our Prediction League

Goto Page: Previous12
Current Page: 2 of 2

annie blackthorn
annie blackthorn (IP Logged)

Re: England v Argentina
12 November, 2017 10:33
Thanks to those who helped me out with linky things. I'm not technically adept.

p.s. Very amused at being called a brat! Actually quite flattered.........!

I'd say not a bad start to the season for England. Not sure what Slade would have thought of Farrell having argued his way onto the sidelines by being a waterboy and thus being able to shout instructions across on occasion.

reg41
reg41 (IP Logged)

12 November, 2017 12:37
No reported injuries to any of our away players of any nationality, hope that continues, think we have had our fair share in the recent past.

Man from LA
Man from LA (IP Logged)

13 November, 2017 13:18
Quote:
annie blackthorn
I'd say not a bad start to the season for England. Not sure what Slade would have thought of Farrell having argued his way onto the sidelines by being a waterboy and thus being able to shout instructions across on occasion.

I couldn't understand that either. Farrell shouldn't have been anywhere near the pitch shouting instructions, no other rested/dropped player has ever done it with the England team before (IIRC), it just smacks of the golden-boy being indulged because the spotlight isn't on him for once. Slade didn't play well but nor has Farrell on many occasions in the last 5 years and he wasn't dropped. How do we know if Slade is any good at international level if he's only given one game to state his case? It's the same with Roko, he missed one tackle and it's still being mentioned now yet Solomona missed several during the summer tour but it's never mentioned.

Boldangrey
Boldangrey (IP Logged)

13 November, 2017 13:26