rugbyunion
Latest News:

The COML Message Board

The place for discussion, debate and nonsense about Bath Rugby.

Join our new Facebook Group today!

New visitors please read the house rules before posting

Test your prognostications at our Prediction League

Silver Traveller
Silver Traveller (IP Logged)

Unacceptable behaviour in Treviso
23 January, 2018 14:43
New poster on here though occasionally read.

I have been supporting Bath in Europe for the past twenty years and never had any problems. We were a small group some in their sixties who had booked a taxi from the ground back to Venice for 21.00. Some Bath supporters pretended to be us and took the taxi. We were left stranded in the cold and dark trying to find a way back, which in the end we did but at extra stress time and costs.

I am posting this here in the hope that someone reading was involved or knows the people involved. The least they could do is own up and apologise.

MESSAGES->author
CoochieCoo (IP Logged)

Re: Unacceptable behaviour in Treviso
23 January, 2018 14:55
Sorry to hear that. Did the group know they were pinching your taxi or could it have been a genuine mistake? Might be useful if you posted this on the FB supporters club group, I know a lot of them were out there.

http://zdgzqa.bay.livefilestore.com/y1p7Mwi7pLXeM89TY2KFdDQ-UUDGSv1FKNdhYdrW-koAuRN3tsqCPfE3onFxuO-3cZ0057Tom1uJai3vjkz3dvY_Q/1998%20Euro%20Champs.jpg http://zdgzqa.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pFul9UAV5zEXOzeRc1kmmlgDKXTYTIlTnGoQzYelH6KzdCeU-exN0IGo74QN2OGvlSoEiVjzAESvHx9BFlBsNFA/Bath%202008.jpg

ballsout
ballsout (IP Logged)

23 January, 2018 16:03
I don't doubt the annoyance it caused, but I clicked on this thread expecting something far worse.

Silver Traveller
Silver Traveller (IP Logged)

23 January, 2018 16:33