rugbyunion
Latest News:
We are The Warriors! The Mighty Worcester Warriors!

This message board is for all things Warriors' and Rugby.
When posting please be aware that posts may be read by youngsters and respect other posters.
Click Here for the Message Board Rules


A38
Do referees get it right?
A38 (IP Logged)
12 February, 2019 12:18
[www.rugb.co.uk]

Stolen this from Shedweb.

How good are we when criticising referees?

PS After 2 examples, you are asked to register. Simply exit and redo the link - you should be allowed to see all the examples.

 
MFTS
Re: Do referees get it right?
MFTS (IP Logged)
14 February, 2019 09:46
7 out or 10. Not bad it said, Iíll take that

 
TVM Rides Again....Again
Re: Do referees get it right?
TVM Rides Again (IP Logged)
14 February, 2019 11:13
7/10 as well for me, need to do some brushing up on the offside laws

 
MESSAGES->author
Re: Do referees get it right?
Fiver (IP Logged)
14 February, 2019 23:05
9/10, didn't know you could touch the ball down whilst stood out of play.

 
TVM Rides Again....Again
Re: Do referees get it right?
TVM Rides Again (IP Logged)
15 February, 2019 05:59
Quote:
Fiver
9/10, didn't know you could touch the ball down whilst stood out of play.

One of the for ways to score a try without crossing the line smiling smiley

 
centrethere
Re: Do referees get it right?
centrethere (IP Logged)
15 February, 2019 10:02
5/10, but wasn't watching for one of them, and not sure about the:

Answer: Try
Try is legal if the player in touch is not carrying the ball when scoring.


He was standing outside the deadball area and touched the ball which was inside

 
TVM Rides Again....Again
Re: Do referees get it right?
TVM Rides Again (IP Logged)
15 February, 2019 14:03
Quote:
centrethere
5/10, but wasn't watching for one of them, and not sure about the:
Answer: Try
Try is legal if the player in touch is not carrying the ball when scoring.


He was standing outside the deadball area and touched the ball which was inside

And under the law the ball is grounded in the deadball zone.

If he had picked it up rather than applied pressure, it would have been out


Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.
We record all IP addresses on the Sportnetwork message boards which may be required by the authorities in case of defamatory or abusive comment. We seek to monitor the Message Boards at regular intervals. We do not associate Sportnetwork with any of the comments and do not take responsibility for any statements or opinions expressed on the Message Boards. If you have any cause for concern over any material posted here please let us know as soon as possible by e-mailing abuse@sportnetwork.net
 
 

Who is online?

Total users online:  

Most users online:  

Users on this site:  

Where are they?