rugbyunion
Latest News:

Logging in or posting queries? Look at the "How to..." button on the panel on the left.

BBC Rugby | Aviva Premiership TV | European Champions Cup | MatchDayLive Score Updates | Ultimate Rugby App

It's a DW, DW, DW world - where do DWs come from? <<<-->

*** BUY MATCH TICKETS | Join Wasps FC Amateurs ***

Attendance
Harry the Wasp (IP Logged)
01 October, 2017 21:21
While I was a little disappointed with the Sale crowd, today's attendance worries me. The 150th game compared with Xmas Eve last year and the attendance was 11,000 down. Early days I know but I expected a near full house this afternoon and was surprised by what we got through the gates. I know that there has been a considerable increase in ticket prices. Some tickets that where 24 last season are now 32. That's a big increase and may need to be revisited. I'm happy to accept that I have no experience or knowledge of this but are we pricing ourselves out of the market?

Re: Attendance
ClaretAndBlueWasp (IP Logged)
01 October, 2017 21:47
The price increase is partly to do with why I haven't been this season so far. It doesn't seem like much but when you are buying a few tickets it adds up.

The summer signings haven't been inspiring like the 2 previous. The poor start to the season won't help with the attendance either.

What was the attendance today?

backdoc (IP Logged)
01 October, 2017 21:53

The Bard (IP Logged)
01 October, 2017 22:21
That's still a very decent crowd

02 October, 2017 18:12
Yes Bard it is and we do get crowds that many of our rivals will envy. My concern is that every crowd so far this season has been down on last year. All told over the 3 matches played this season we have had 11,811 less bums on seats and therefore a corresponding loss of revenue. Sale and Harlequins crowds were only slightly down though. The 150th game should have had a bigger crowd in my opinion and compares unfavourably with the Xmas fixture last year against Bath.

Heathen (IP Logged)