rugbyunion
Latest News:

Opinions expressed on this message board are solely those of the individual author. No endorsement of such opinions by the editors, Sportnetwork or Sale Sharks can or should be inferred.

Report This Message
Are you sure you want to report this post?

Re: Upgraded from whingers to f***wits <sigh>
Posted by: IanMason
Date: 22/12/2012 02:44
Dear SALE fans,

I am a long time reader, first time poster on this messageboard.

I am a 20 year student from Sale.

My love affair with Sale started just before Dave Baldwins testemonial when I was a young kipper when my old man and his pals from the pub use to take me.

I have stopped watching Sale over recent years due to being in Sheffield but also because at a game at Edgeley Park I was asked to move by a steward due to my chanting for the team. I have never made a racial, homophobic or abusive chant or shout in my life and was moved for as the steward said 'being too loud' My old man still watches Sale week in week out and keeps me up to date including today when he told me this issue.

It seems the club is in disarray hearing my old man speak about potentially not renewing his season ticket after 14 years hit home hard. I know there are people that have been watching Sale for longer and have spent tens of thousands of pounds on them just to be called a f***wit that will follow them on still and to them I applaud you.

I am back for the crimbo hols and despite being first time poster I'm sure if most of you saw me you would recognise me from the Jim Birtles stand at heywood road and the stand opposite the tunnel at edgeley, I use to make up chants such as 'sale army' etc and enjoyed so much being part of the community at the club and am really excited to watch Sale again.