Unofficial England Rugby Union
England team for 2nd Test
June 16 2017

England head coach Eddie Jones has named his team to face Argentina for the second and final Test in Santa Fe on Saturday (kick off 8:15pm BST, live on BBC2).


There are three changes to the starting line-up that beat the Pumas 38-34 last weekend in San Juan. Chris Robshaw (Harlequins) returns to the back row after recovering from an ankle injury. Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby) will make his debut at openside flanker while Piers Francis (Northampton Saints) will start at inside centre.

Both Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons) and Alex Lozowski (Saracens) move to the bench.

England squad to play Argentina

15. Mike Brown, vc (Harlequins, 61 caps), 14. Marland Yarde (Harlequins, 12 caps), 13. Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs, 6 caps), 12. Piers Francis (Northampton Saints, 1 cap), 11. Jonny May (Gloucester Rugby, 26 caps), 10. George Ford, vc (Bath Rugby, 36 caps), 9. Danny Care, vc (Harlequins, 72 caps), 1. Ellis Genge (Leicester Tigers, 2 cap), 2. Dylan Hartley, c (Northampton Saints, 85 caps), 3. Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs, 1 cap), 4. Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby, 4 caps), 5. Joe Launchbury (Wasps, 43 caps), 6. Chris Robshaw (Harlequins 55 caps), 7. Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby, uncapped), 8. Nathan Hughes (Wasps, 9 caps).


16. Jack Singleton (Worcester Warriors, uncapped), 17. Matt Mullan (Wasps, 16 caps), 18. Will Collier (Harlequins, 1 cap), 19. Nick Isiekwe (Saracens, 1 cap), 20. Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons, 1 cap), 21. Jack Maunder (Exeter Chiefs, 1 cap), 22. Alex Lozowski (Saracens, 1 cap), 23. Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks, one cap).

England’s two-Test tour of Argentina:

Estadio San Juan del Bicentenario, San Juan, 10 June, Argentina 34 - England 38

Estadio Brigadier General Estanislao Lopez, Santa Fe, 17 June, kick-off 815pm (BST)