Unofficial England Rugby Union
England v France Six Nations 2019
By RugbyFan
February 8 2019

England play their first home game at Twickenham in this year’s Guinness Six Nations against none other than ‘Les Blues’  


England v France

Twickenham  Sunday, 10 February Kick-off: 15:00 GMT

France have not won at Twickenham in 14 years, with their only victory in 2005. 

Hmm… this could be a bad omen perhaps as they will definitely be looking for a win,  plus they have made six changes to their starting line-up. Three changes in the backs Mathieu Bastareaud, Geoffrey Doumayrou and Gael Fickou come in.  And Yacouba Camara, Demba Bamba and Felix Lambey come into the pack.  So they are definitely out for th win and taking England ver seriously.

    Well what can we expect from England?  Well I hope a continuation of what we had against the Irish.


We  also have some changes; Eddie has gone with Chris Ashton who makes his first Six Nations start since 2013 in place of Jack Nowell saying


"Jack Nowell was brilliant against Ireland and he'll play a significant role for us off the bench.”  “We have gone for Chris Ashton on the wing because we think he might sneak us a try early in the game,"   "The French are always an interesting side to play against,"

"They are full of talent, they have a lot of unpredictability, so it's hard to prepare.  "We can't wait to play in front of our supporters, I'm sure they will be buoyant by the first-round results and we promise we will play a better game on Sunday," Jones said  tactically against them so we have had a real focus on ourselves."


Well Eddie seems focused and I am sure the players will be also.

We wish them the best of luck ad let's hope we have another cracker of a game.



Daly; Ashton, Slade, Tuilagi, May; Farrell, Youngs; M Vunipola, George, Sinckler, Lawes, Kruis, Wilson, Curry, B Vunipola

Replacements: Cowan-Dickie, Cole, Moon, Launchbury, Hughes, Robson, Ford, Nowell



Huget; Penaud, Doumayrou, Bastareaud, Fickou; Lopez, Parra; Poirot, Guirado, Bamba, Lambey, Vahaamahina, Camara, Iturria, Picamoles.

Replacements: Bourgarit, Priso, Aldegheri, Willemse, Alldritt, Dupont, Ntamack, Ramos