Latest News:

Moz Match 3 - The Teams

By Glen Leat
April 4 2007

It's almost here once again, that special event to mark a very sad occasion, the memorial Match for Tim Morris. Otherwise know as The Moz Match, this is the third meeting between supporters of Bath and Bristol rugby clubs to celebrate the life of a true rugby supporter.

The first two matches saw the lads from Bristol give their counterparts down the A4 a good stuffing and I really don't think there is a need to share the scores from those games: after all our friends from The Mem tell us that history is meaningless and we should just look to the next game. Ok fellas.

However there is a feeling in the air that this year it's going to be different. I'm not sure whether it's AliBevs special training regime, the fact that Rolf is being saved this year to act as a secret weapon later in the game or Bubsy being named as skipper for the day but I've a feeling in my water that.... No I hesitate to say it, a Bath victory? Surely not. hang on though, didn't the Brisslers predict they'd beat the ERE second team last week and what was the score then?

Whatever the score we'll all have a good time, raise loads of cash for a worthy cause and of course we'll think of Tim, who will no doubt be looking down at us all making total arses of ourselves.

Let's look at the teams.



Ryan Wilson
Gareth Reynolds
John Baysting
Andy Knight
Chris Murdoch
Jim Pearce (Captain)
Tim Parsons
Matt Pearce
James Collis-Pritchard
Dan Fair
Lee Heath
James Hughes
Steve Gilson
Freddy Burgess
Rob Platt
Aaron Freeman
Rich Leat
Marcus Coyle
Andy Reynolds
Matt Clark
Andy Henderson
Chris Hyde
Dave Hayward
Giles White
Gary Edwards
Ken Vernon
Alastair Beaven
Ed Perry
Roger Gilson
Darren John
Glen Leat
Loosehead Prop
Tighthead Prop
Blindside Flanker
Openside Flanker

No. 8

Scrum Half
Fly Half
Inside Centre
Outside Centre
Full back
Leighton Corrybeare
Henry Courtier
Dean Jones (Captain)
George Campbell
Craig Oldfield
Andrew Humphries
James Hart
Steve Ireland
Derek James
Kier Chestney
Simon Williams
Jim Hanks
Jason Hargreaves
Simon Mortimer
Nicholas Burley
Andy Neal
Richard Kingscott
Paul Lewis
Duncan Revell
Hywel Rees
Marshall Broome
John Noble
Jim Dixon
Brian Brown
Rich Goodway
Richard Hill
Chris Page

View a Printer Friendly version of this Story.

Bookmark or share this story with:


Bath Poll

Where do you think we'll finish this season?

See results > Submit >>