Latest News:

Wales squad for Commonwealth Games

By Roger O'Brien
January 10 2018

The 2018 Commonwealth Games take place in Australia - on the Gold Coast - from 4th to the 15th April. Rugby League is an exhibition sport (Nines) and Wales are taking a squad down under. The players have been selected and the squad has been announced by Wales RL and is as follows:

WALES SQUAD: Cobi Green (Bradford Bulls), Liam Rice-Wilson, Zak Williams (both Coventry Bears), Blake Turner (Rochdale Hornets), Liam Silver, Jake Thomas (both Torfaen Tigers), Daniel Crabtree (Ulverston ARLFC), Rhys Gant (Valley Cougars), Karlin Claridge, Connor Farrer, Macauley Harris, Morgan Jeffries, Ben Jones, Aneurin Walker (all West Wales Raiders), Paul Edwards (unattached – former South Wales RLFC).

For further details see

View a Printer Friendly version of this Story.

Bookmark or share this story with:

South Wales RL
Wales squad for Commonwealth Games
South Wales RL (IP Logged)
10/01/2018 12:56
What do you think? You can have your say by posting below.
If you do not already have an account Click here to Register.

Sorry, only registered users may post in this forum.
We record all IP addresses on the Sportnetwork message boards which may be required by the authorities in case of defamatory or abusive comment. We seek to monitor the Message Boards at regular intervals. We do not associate Sportnetwork with any of the comments and do not take responsibility for any statements or opinions expressed on the Message Boards. If you have any cause for concern over any material posted here please let us know as soon as possible by e-mailing

South Wales RL Poll

Which has been your favourite "home" venue for the Scorpions?

See results > Submit >>