Solly on the Kitchener Ban Incident
Discussion started by Faithful_City , 10 September, 2020 17:57
Solly on the Kitchener Ban Incident
Faithful_City 10 September, 2020 17:57

Make up your own mind

JP

Re: Solly on the Kitchener Ban Incident
Fiver 10 September, 2020 20:57
Isn't Solly a lawyer by trade? Thought I saw that somewhere. As such, he knows no to upset the powers that be.

I thought he spoke very well about Kitch, backup up his man but didn't try to sugar coat anything. Medicine taken and move on.

Whispering_Death 11 September, 2020 06:40
Yep I thought Lamís comments were pathetic. Piatau clearly started the whole thing and threw a punch. If anyone there had the right to defend himself it was Ted. And he seems to be suggesting if someone punches you it should be ok to punch back in defence and not get penalised. To me thatís just asking for mass brawls.

ROLLO 11 September, 2020 10:35
Piatau's appeal has been dsimissed as was inevitable. All Bristol have done is make a bigger target on their backs for the Salary Cap Manager.

Old Col 11 September, 2020 11:09
Lam's comments on TV were absolutely shameful .How was he (poor him )going to explain an injury that did not exist to to the wife and child of the uninjured person he named ?Then to effecdtively plant a smear against a young player that might stick for a long time . All in the name of a minor scuffle where he might just possibly have got his facts wrong .Solly's comments are exactly right and I hope Andrew's morale is not damaged and he treats Lam's with the contempt they deserve.
Contrast Worcester's ( and for that matter Saracfens )response to MIcharl Fatiola's injury-impeccable. How is he by the way?

Faithful_City 11 September, 2020 11:14
I believe he and Tatiana have been away on a holiday.

I have no other information, I think it would be good for the club to update us, we care.

JP

KingoftheHill 11 September, 2020 11:17