Latest news:

The COML Message Board

The place for discussion, debate and nonsense about Bath Rugby.

Join our new Facebook Group today!

New visitors please read the house rules before posting

Test your prognostications at our Prediction League

Report This Message
Are you sure you want to report this post?

Posted by: BathMatt53
Date: 11/11/2019 10:12
Is a deliberate knock down (rather than knock on) still foul play?
There was no attempt to catch the ball, so what does it matter if it goes forward or back?

Or am I missing something in the law book?

Yes, nothing wrong with pushing / patting a ball backwards dr.bath1865. Lineout jumpers and jumpers after kicks off do it all the time.

Yes JFPC, the Premiership Rugby site is where I watched it - if you have a smart TV (which I guess most do now) you can just watch it on there as normal. I tend to cast it from my phone.

You may optionally give an explanation for why this post was reported, which will be sent to the moderators along with the report. This can help the moderator to understand why you reported the post.

We record all IP addresses on the Sportnetwork message boards which may be required by the authorities in case of defamatory or abusive comment. We seek to monitor the Message Boards at regular intervals. We do not associate Sportnetwork with any of the comments and do not take responsibility for any statements or opinions expressed on the Message Boards. If you have any cause for concern over any material posted here please let us know as soon as possible by e-mailing