Latest news:
Report This Message
Are you sure you want to report this post?

Re: Just a thought!
Posted by: Heaf
Date: 14/11/2019 13:02
Certainly if it was judged deliberate it would have been a scrum at the point of the kick to the defending team, so I don't see why you should still get the throw in just because it was accidental.

In fact I think there was a clarification a few years back for if the ball bounced off the post into touch and the ruling was throw to the non-kicking team - so this would appear to be a more extreme example of the same type of scenario so it should have been a throw to LI.

You may optionally give an explanation for why this post was reported, which will be sent to the moderators along with the report. This can help the moderator to understand why you reported the post.
Name:
Email:

We record all IP addresses on the Sportnetwork message boards which may be required by the authorities in case of defamatory or abusive comment. We seek to monitor the Message Boards at regular intervals. We do not associate Sportnetwork with any of the comments and do not take responsibility for any statements or opinions expressed on the Message Boards. If you have any cause for concern over any material posted here please let us know as soon as possible by e-mailing abuse@sportnetwork.net