Latest news:

Derby Night

Bonus Try

By New Cherry
August 20 2020

A cracking Friday night derby game in prospect at Kingsholm this week - even without the passionate support of the Shed (7.45 ). Instead, we will have to watch it on BT Sport and some of us may even see the start of the game now we know there is a red button! 

Both Glaws and Bristol come into the game off the back of excellent  wins last week with our visitors overcoming Sarries. They will provide much stiffer opposition than Wuss and will give us a much better idea of where we might be going under new coach George Skivington.

There wil beonly two changes from last week's side with Louis Reezs-Zammit starting at full back. He had an hours worth of rugby last week after coming on for Jonny Mayand scoring the fourth try.

Jonny has made a recovery from his head injury and will start with Matt Garvey the other change. He'll be in the second row wity on loan lock  Danny Drake on the bench.

Gloucester: 15. Louis Rees-Zammit, 14. Ollie Thorley, 13. Chris Harris, 12. Billy Twelvetrees, 11. Jonny May, 10. Danny Cipriani, 9. Joe Simpson; 1. Val Rapava-Ruskin, 2. Jack Singleton, 3. Fraser Balmain, 4. Ed Slater, 5. Matt Garvey, 6. Ruan Ackermann, 7. Lewis Ludlow (capt) 8. Jake Polledri.

Reps:: Franco Marais, Logovi’I Mulipola, Jack Stanley,  Danny Drake,  Jack Clement, Stephen Varney,  Tom Seabrook,  Charlie Sharples

A big factor for all clubs is the speed with which games ae coming now, and it will be a real test of the depth and quality of playing squads.

With one eye on their busy schedule big spending Brizz make seven changes to their pack. They will start with Sarries' loan players Max Malins and Ben Earl andalso have the luxury of naming Kyle Sinckler in their front row.

Bristol: 15. Max Malins; 14. Alapati Leiua, 13. Semi Radradra, 12. Siale Piutau, 11. Henry Purdy; 10. Callum Sheedy, 9. Andy Uren; 1. Jake Woolmore, 2. Harry Thacker, 3. Kyle Sinckler, 4. Joe Joyce, 5. Chris Vui, 6. Steven Luatua (capt), 7. Ben Earl, 8. Nathan Hughes.

Reps: Will Capon,  Yann Thomas, Max Lahiff,  Ed Holmes,  Dan Thomas,  Harry Randall, Tiff Eden, Luke Morahan.


View a Printer Friendly version of this Story.

Bookmark or share this story with: