Latest news:

Nottingham v Newcastle Falcons 24 -Jan -2020

By Falcons
January 22 2020

All seated tickets have now sold out for Falcon's visit to Nottingham. Standing tickets are still available.    Nottingham and Newcastle last faced each other back in 2013, and now they meet again in 2020.  


Nottingham v Newcastle Falcons
Friday, 24th January 2020
The Bay - Kick Off 7:45 pm


Falcons have made nine changes for Friday’s trip to Nottingham, with captain George McGuigan among the returning players

George McGuigan says “It’ll be a hard game down at Nottingham and none of the boys are taking anything for granted,” said the 26-year-old, who has scored six tries in seven games this season.

“We’re expecting it to be an absolute battle, and it has been a bit of a theme this season that the opposition will come out flying for the first 20 minutes. We’re expecting that again, we need to weather that storm and ensure we just take care of our basics.

“All the teams in this division take playing against the relegated Premiership team as a massive opportunity - it feels like it’s their cup final and you have to ride that early onslaught. Eventually our fitness levels and our quality will hopefully tell, and we’ve been able to break down most teams in the last 20 or so minutes.          Full Interview here on the Offy


Nottingham: 15 Sean Scanlon, 14 David Williams, 13 Harry Strong, 12 Will Simonds, 11 Jack Spittle, 10 Will Millett, 9 Murray McConnell (captain), 1 Aniseko Sio,  2 Luke Cole, 3 Oisin Heffernan, 4 Llewelyn Jones, 5 Danny Qualter, 6 Seb Cecil, 7 George Cox, 8 Josh Poullet

Replacements:  16 Jake Farnworth, 17 Tom Hill, 18 Karl Garside, 19 Ollie Chessum, 20 Jordan Coughlan, 21 Alex Dolly, 22 Tom Benjamin, 23 Ben Foley, 


Newcastle Falcons: 15 Tom Arscott, 14 Adam Radwan, 13 George Wacokecoke, 12 Johnny Williams, 11 Sinoti Sinoti, 10 Toby Flood, 9 Sonatane Takulua,             1 Trevor Davison, 2 George McGuigan (captain), 4 Greg Peterson, 5 Sean Robinson, 6 Will Welch, 7 John Hardie, 8 Gary Graham.

Replacements:  16 Jamie Blamire, 17 Sam Lockwood, 18 Mike Daniels, 19 Sebastian de Chaves, 20 Nemani Nagusa, 21 Michael Young, 22 Joel Hodgson,            23 Dominic Waldouck

Referee: Tim Wigglesworth



View a Printer Friendly version of this Story.

Bookmark or share this story with: