Hartpury RFC v Newcastle Falcons - 8 Feb - Teams Up
By Falcons
February 6 2020


Hartpury RFC v Newcastle Falcons

Saturday 8th February - Kick Off 2.30pm



George Wacokecoke says Newcastle Falcons’ young guns have benefited from the added exposure and responsibility this season, as they take their unbeaten record to Hartpury on Saturday.  Full article here


Saturday promises to be a fantastic day at Hartpury University RFC weather forecast is good and a good crowd expected!  Falcons are unbeaten so all teams are shooting for them.    Plus they have fantastic opportunities available to winners/bidders in thei raffles and silent auctions in support of the “My Name’5 Doddie” Foundation, which raises funds to support into Motor Neuron Disease.

Looking at the Hartpury website they say:- Finally – do come!  Everyone will get in! 

As usual, it’s £15 per adult and £10 for concessions (e.g. OAPS, non-Hartpury students with a student ID).  Anybody 16 or younger gets in free, as do all Hartpury students and staff (with ID)

and Just love this bit Dogs on a lead are also very welcome. 


Hartpury RFC: 15 George Simpson, 14 Jacob Morris, 13 Robbie Smith, 12 Luke Eves, 11 Sam Goatley, 10 Joshua Bragman, 9 Luke Carter (c), 1 Olly Adkins, 2 Will Tanner, 3 Jake Armstrong, 4 John Hawkins, 5 Simon Linsell, 6  Sam Graham, 7 Akapusi Qera, 8  Seb Nagle-Taylor

Replacements: 16 Will Crane, 17 Ashley Challenger, 18  Alex Gibson, 19 James Scott, 20  Will Safe, 21 Jack Preece, 22 Jack Reeves, 23  Harry Cochrane


Newcastle Falcons:  15 Tom Arscott, 14 Alex Tait, 13 George Wacokecoke, 12 Johnny Williams, 11 Sinoti Sinoti, 10 Brett Connon, 9 Michael Young (co-captain),    1 Logovi'i Mulipola, 2 George McGuigan (co-captain), 3 Mike Daniels, 4 Greg Peterson, 5 Sean Robinson, 6 Callum Chick, 7 Will Welch, 8 Nemani Nagusa

Replacements: 16 Jamie Blamire, ,17 Rodney Ah You ,18 Mark Tampin 19 Sebastian de Chaves, 20 Simon Uzokwe, 21 Sonatane Takulua, 22 Toby Flood, 23 Gareth Owen


Referee: Fergus Kirby